Staff

Academic Staff

  Telephone Email
Prof. David G. Anderson
Professor in the Anthropology of the North
+44 (0)1224 272772 david.anderson@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Tatiana Argounova-Low
Senior Lecturer in Social Anthropology
+44 (0)1224 273591 t.argounova-low@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Arnar Árnason
Senior Lecturer in Social Anthropology
+44 (0)1224 273127 arnar.arnason@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Dmitry Arzyutov
Research Fellow
+44 (0)1224 273138  d.arzyutov@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Maggie Bolton
Lecturer in Social Anthropology
+44 (0)1224 272731 maggie.bolton@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Alison Brown
Senior Lecturer in Social Anthropology
+44 (0)1224 274355 alison.brown@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Jennifer Clarke 
Research Fellow
  jennifer.clarke@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Gatt 
Research Fellow
  c.gatt@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Harkness 
Research Fellow
  racheljoyharkness@abdn.ac.uk

Marc Higgin
Research Fellow

+44 (0)1224 273742

marc.higgin@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Elizabeth Hodson
Research Fellow
  elizabethhodson@abdn.ac.uk
Professor Tim Ingold
Professor of Anthropology
+44 (0)1224 274350 tim.ingold@abdn.ac.uk
Dr. Peter Loovers
Research Fellow
+44 (0)1224 273138 p.loovers@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Martin Mills
Senior Lecturer in Social Anthropology
+44 (0)1224 272622 m.a.mills@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Eleanor Peers
Research Fellow

 +44 (0)1224 272360 epeers@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Johan Rasanayagam
Senior Lecturer in Social Anthropology and Head of Department
+44 (0)1224 272191 johan.rasanayagam@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Griet Scheldeman
Research Fellow

-

griet.scheldeman@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Sara Schroer
Research Fellow

+44 (0)1224 274274 s.schroer@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Laura Siragusa
Research Fellow

+44 (0)1224 273794 laura.siragusa@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Jo Vergunst
Lecturer in Social Anthropology
+44 (0)1224 272738 j.vergunst@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Nancy Wachowich
Lecturer in Social Anthropology
+44 (0)1224 273203 n.wachowich@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Whitehouse
Lecturer in Social Anthropology
+44 (0)1224 272950 a.whitehouse@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Robert Wishart
Lecturer in Social Anthropology
+44 (0)1224 273408 r.p.wishart@abdn.ac.uk

Honorary Staff

  Telephone Email
Dr Donatas Brandisauskas
Honorary Research Fellow
- d.brandisauskas@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Marionne Cronin
Honorary Research Fellow

- marionne.cronin@abdn.ac.uk
Neil Curtis
Head of Museums and Honorary Lecturer in Anthropology
+44 (0) 1224 274304 neil.curtis@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Sophie Elixhauser
Honorary Research Fellow
- s.elixhauser@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Nicolas Ellison
Honorary Research Fellow
- n.ellison@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Paolo Gruppuso
Honorary Research Fellow
  paolo.gruppuso@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Hallam
Senior Research Fellow
- e.hallam@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Alexander King
Honorary Research Fellow
- a.king@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Christel Mattheeuws
Honorary Research Fellow
- christel.mattheeuws@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Lieve Orye
Honorary Research Fellow
- l.orye@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Robert Pontsioen

Honorary Research fellow

  PONTSIOENR@si.edu

Dr Colin Shepherd
Honorary Research Fellow

- colin.shepherd@abdn.ac.uk

 

Secretarial Staff

  Telephone Email
Jill Davis
School Admin Assistant
01224 273124 j.davis@abdn.ac.uk
Alyson Millar
Project Secretary, Knowing From the Inside
01224 273714 alysonmillar@abdn.ac.uk
Marjory Reilly
Secretary
01224 272714 m.m.relly@abdn.ac,uk
Pam Thomson
School Admin Officer
01224 272275 pam.thomson@abdn.ac.uk

Anthropologists in other departments

Will Tuladhar-Douglas Lecturer in Religious Studies, Divinity and Religious Studies, University of Aberdeen
Salma Siddique Director of Counselling and Experiential Therapies, School of Education, University of Aberdeen
Trevor Stack Lecturer, Hispanic Studies, University of Aberdeen