University of Aberdeen Takes you to the main page for this section

the project

aims & objectives

collections

teaching with LEMUR

links

               
Painted pottery wall decoration from Albania.

Carving of a Thunderbird; part of a dancing headdress, collected from Port Simpson, Canada, in the 19th century.

George Keith, the last Earl Marischal, painted around 1712.

Classical Greek drinking cup, or kylix.
people

One of the strengths of the LEMUR project is that it brings together people from many different departments of the University. Most team members have been involved with the project right from the start.

Michael Arnott (Technology Support Officer, Historic Collections) is responsible for the creation of moving images and web-mounting the database.
Tel: 01224-272994 Fax: 01224-273891 Email:
m.arnott@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Colin Calder (Support Officer, Learning Technology Unit) is responsible for the creation of teaching packages using the LEMUR resources. Email: c.j.calder@abdn.ac.uk

Neil Curtis (Senior Curator, Marischal Museum) is Project Manager and responsible for the creation of the digitised resource for the Marischal Museum collections. Tel: 01224-274304 Fax: 01224-274302 Email: neil.curtis@abdn.ac.uk

Joan Fisher (Support Officer, Learning Technology Unit) is responsible for the creation of teaching packages using the LEMUR resources. Tel: 01224 273765 Fax: 01224-273372 Email: joan.fisher@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Elizabeth Hallam (Director of Cultural History) is responsible for developing teaching material for Introduction to Historical and Cultural Anthropology and Material Culture and Museums. Tel: 01224-273938 Fax: 01224-273262 Email: e.hallam@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Alan Knox (Manager, Historic Collections) is Project Director and is responsible for co-ordination of financial management. Tel: 01224-272599 Fax: 01224-273891 Email: a.g.knox@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Ben Marsden (Lecturer, Cultural History) is responsible for developing teaching material for History and Philosophy of Science courses and Culture, Identity and Technology. Tel: 01224-272637 Fax: 01224-273262 Email: b.marsden@abdn.ac.uk

John McIntosh (sub-contracted from Medical Illustration) is Project Photographer. Tel: 01224-553813 Fax: 01224-404951
Email:
lemur.photo@abdn.ac.uk

Iain Middleton (Learning Technology Developer, Learning Technology Unit) is responsible for the development of the database and creation of teaching packages using LEMUR resources. Tel: 01224-272834 Fax: 01224-273372 Email: Iain Middleton

Dr John Morrison (Lecturer, History of Art) is responsible for developing teaching material for History of Art courses. Tel: 01224-273496 Fax: 01224-272458 Email: j.c.morrison@abdn.ac.uk

Dr John Reid (Senior Lecturer, Physics and Curator, Natural Philosophy Collection) is responsible for the creation of the digitised resource from the Natural Philosophy Collection and for developing teaching material for physics courses. Tel: 01224-272507 Fax: 01224-272497 Email: j.s.reid@abdn.ac.uk

Patricia Spence (Manager, Learning Technology Unit) is responsible for the creation of teaching packages using the LEMUR resources. Tel: 01224-273924 Fax: 01224-273372 Email: p.spence@abdn.ac.uk

Anne Taylor (Curatorial Assistant, LEMUR) is responsible for co-ordination of project activities, including object selection, photography, digitisation processes, caption writing and web-mounting. Tel: 01224-274305 Fax: 01224-274302 Email: ataylor@abdn.ac.uk

Return to Museums Home Page

                 

the project

aims & objectives

collections

teaching with LEMUR

links